top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureIsabella Maina

Tell it to me like I am your grandma

Mohini is a storyteller, excellent facilitator, and leader. I would give presentations on agile concepts and she would be like, "Isabella, say it like a story! What is the big picture?"


Coming from a consulting background, we never shied away from technical terms or jargon. At times our clients trusted us more because of it. She took me back to basics and made everything lighter. I understood that people needed to be bought in to the idea and before they do that they need to thoroughly understand the concepts.


I drafted my presentations differently, gave lots of examples, eliminated all the jargon, and made it what it was, a story. Her gentle nudge, and leaning made all the difference when communicating to a large and diverse spectrum of women.






27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page